Template versioning

Template versioning helps JungleMail for Office 365 users avoid accidental overwriting and revert past changes in the newsletter template.


About template versions

If you open a template and then save it without changing the name, the app assumes that you want to overwrite template content and displays a notification warning.

If you click the Overwrite button, the app overwrites template content and saves it as the latest (current) template version. The original template (displayed right after opening the template, before any changes are made) is saved as an older template version. You can save an unlimited number of versions and restore any of them, if necessary.


To review and restore a version

1. Open the app and go to the Templates section in the top menu bar.

2. Select the Templates tab, then hover over a template and click on the three-dot icon.

3. Select Versions.

4. Click on the drop-down menu and select a version to load and review. To restore a version, click Restore.

5. Click Restore in the pop-up to confirm the action.

Note that restoring a version makes yet another entry in the version list. However, version numbers do not change in the process.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us